Pendidikan dan Beasiswa

Halaman ini menyediakan informasi tentang pendidikan dan beasiswa. This page provides information on education and scholarships. Contact:

Situs Yaahou Nias Online

Monday, September 11, 2006

Asian Youth Fellowship - The Japan Foundation

The Japan Foundation offers scholarship to study the Japanese language for Asian students, who wish to study at graduate schools in Japan and have a strong wish to contribute to regional cooperation after obtaining a Master or Ph. D Degree.

1. Features of the Asian Youth Fellowship Program
The scholarship grantees shall take a preparatory course in the Japanese language and other subjects for approximately 7 months at the Japan Foundation Japanese-Language Institute, Kansai , situated in Osaka, Japan. Grantees shall live in the provided dormitory through the Program.

Grantees will thereafter be matriculated into Japanese universities as Japanese Government (Monbukagakusho) scholarship students (Research Student or regular course students) from April 2008.

2. Field of Study
We welcome students wishing to studying in the fields of: Humanities, Social Sciences, Engineering and Natural Sciences.
  • Fields of study must be one of those available at Japanese universities. Practical training given by factories or companies is excluded.
  • Japanese Studies or Japanese Culture Studies are not fit for the purpose of this Program.

3. Qualifications
(1) Nationality:
Applicants must be nationals of one of the following countries; Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand or Vietnam.

(2) Age:
Applicants must be under 35 years of age as of April 1, 2008 (i.e. born on or after April 2, 1973)

(3) Academic Backgrounds:
Applicants must be university or college graduates, who have completed the fundamental education of their countries, basically of 16 years (those who will graduate from a university or college by the Registration Day of AYF may apply).

(4) Study Area:
The study area must be in the same field as the applicant has studied (or is now studying) or a related one.

(5) Others:
  • Applicants should not have Japanese language proficiency. Those who have learned Japanese language and already acquired Japanese proficiency comparable to the Japanese Proficiency Test Level 3 are excluded.
  • Good proficiency in English is required.
  • Military men and military civilian employees registered on the personnel list are excluded.
  • Applicants should be in good health.
  • The grants may be canceled if grantees fail to arrive in Osaka, Japan, by the Registration Day of AYF, 2007.
  • The applicant whose spouse has already won a Japanese Government scholarship will not be selected as a grantee, and likewise in the case of a couple applying at the same time.
  • The applicant who has been awarded a Japanese Government (Monbukagakusho) scholarship in the past will not be selected as a grantee unless he/she has had a few years' research or teaching experience after returning to his/her country.
  • It is not recommended for his/her family to accompany the applicant to Japan during the AYF program.

Untuk informasi lebih lanjut, silahkan klik di sini.

Pranala lain yang bermanfaat:
Kedutaan Besar Jepang, Jakarta
Study in Japan, situs informasi belajar ke Jepang
Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

Saturday, June 17, 2006

Pranala ke Situs-Situs Perguruan Tinggi Australia

Pemerintah Australia menawarkan beberapa jenis beasiswa untuk mahasiswa luar negeri, termasuk mahasiswa Indonesia untuk belajar di Australia, yaitu:
Australian Development Scholarship
Australian Partnership Scholarship
International Postgraduate Research Scholarships (IPRS)

Berikut adalah nama-nama perguruan tinggi di Ausralia dan pranala ke situs masing-masing.
Australian Maritime College
Australian National University
Bond University
Central Queensland University
Charles Darwin University
Charles Sturt University
Curtin University of Technology
Deakin University
Edith Cowan University
Flinders University
Griffith University
James Cook University
La Trobe University
Macquarie University
Monash University
Murdoch University
Queensland University of Technology
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
Southern Cross University
Swinburne University of Technology
The University of Adelaide
The University of Notre Dame
University of Ballarat
University Canberra
University of Melbourne
University of New England
University of Queensland
University of South Australia
University of Southern Queensland
University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Sydney
University of Tasmania
University of Technology Sydney
University of Newcastle
University of New South Wales
University of Western Australia
University of Western Sydney
University of Wollongong
Victoria University